Milos at the Cosmo

Let me just tell you… WOW!

Came here to check out the menu during their Lunch Special Hour. It is a prefixed menu of selected items from appetizer, main dish, and dessert. They even have a wine pairing selection for you!

I did not get to fully experience the whole world of Milos because I had very congested sinuses and felt a bit groggy… but the venue was beautiful. The fresh selection of fish proudly displayed for serving, was something I did not think could be real in the desert. It looked as if we were port-side on the Mediterranean ocean.

Here is the link to Milos website: http://milos.ca/restaurants/las-vegas

Let me show you the world of Milos:

For Appetizer, started with the Greek Meze Plate (left image) and the Tomato Salad. The Humus and Tzatziki … was the creamiest cloud of deliciousness every to taste. It made me upset because I knew I could never find it in a grocery store pre-made. So I savored every last creamy goodness of it.

For the main course we selected the Grain Fed Chicken Skewer and the Dorade Royale. I have never inhaled food faster than I had this. Gaah

img_4163

Finally for dessert, this was the mother of all mother Greek Yogurts… THE REAL GREEK YOGURT. There are not words or noises to describe how incredible this was. I am not a huge sweets fan, but this… was the perfect balance of fruit sweet and natural sweet. Just wanted to order a Gallon Tub of this to go home with me.

I never wanted it to end.

If you love Mediterranean, I’m talking about REAL fresh Mediterranean… this right here is somewhere to check out.

 

Author: foodiegroupie

Eating food since '86

Leave a Reply

